The Beginning of JefMads Ch 3.5

Dear James Madison,

I’m sorry I have caused you trouble. I, as you know, am an abolitionist. I had hoped that this wouldn’t have caused as much pain as it did and I am sorry. I think that now would be a good time to part, for I have gotten an internship at The New York Post. I hope that you do well at Philadelphia Times and that you may find some one who makes you happy. I don’t know what I could have done. I valued your friendship as much as anyone else’s if not more but, alas, I can not change all my ways, and slavery one of them. I hope that we may still be friends and that you can be happy in your life.

Signed,

Alexander Hamilton

James Madison retired to his room clutching the letter along with his bag and he sullenly placed his things on his bed to sort out.

Leave a Reply

